The place of Art in my host family

I think I am very sensitive to every kind of art and especially paintings so I feel lucky to live with a painter and a journalist in art!

So let me tell you what we have done this Sunday:

First we went to an exhibition of a famous photograph who is a friend of Lilie (my host mom).

image

This is the gallery:

image

image

We took Chloe (host girl) with us but she was not very quiet so we decided to go out with Lilie’s friends and their kid (without Lilie): to Today art museum!

image

image

image

image

image

Then we went out in the street (and it’s not even the art district !)

image

image

image

image

image

Then we went to Joy Café (thid is the most beautiful Cafe I’ve ever seen! )

image

image

(yes this is a fake lake..)

image

And finally we went to the restaurant to eat the Hot Pot! (Lilie did not understand well that even if I like spicy food I can not eat Sichuan Pepper every day Hahaha! )

So this post is not about chinese lifestyle but more about upper class habits in the world of art 🙂

If you have question or suggestions feel free to ask me and I will do a post about it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

