Day off in Suzhou

Today was my day off so my host mother allowed me to discover a part of Suzhou by driving me to the Humble Ambassador’s Garden, one of the numerous amazing gardens in Suzhou. (UNESCO garden).

She payed the entrance for me with Wechat and two person took me inside… I reallly don’t understand how wechat is working sometimes but it’s very usefull !!

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

This place is truely amazing… But let me give you an advice, if you want to buy something.. Never buy the first one you see !
Indeed, I bought a table set for 50 yuan inside the garden.. And of course I found it 15 yuan juste at the exit… I feel so silly ._.

After I went to a famous shopping street in Suzhou :

image

image

image

image

image

image

Aand my favorite activity was (of course) trying the streeett fooood !!
I really love trying new things 🙂

For those who ask the question, bugs tastes like chips and it’s not that bad 😀

The last pasterie was on a sort of market next to the big street and it was deliciouuuus (sorry I absolutely don’t know what’s inside).

Then, I came back home with the subway and went next to the lake :

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Finally, it was the 21st of December, and in Suzhou they make a family dinner to celebrate the first day of Winter:

image

Everything is homemade by the grand father ! ❤

Leave a Reply

