CCTV’s program for chinese new year

Today my host mom offered me to go to CCTV as a part of the audience for the special program of Chinese new year.

image

I went there with my host grand mother and a close friend of the family:

image

This was a very nice evening, indeed we spend 4 hours clapping in our hands and looking at the wonderful presentation of talented people. This showed me some traditional arts but I could not really understand what they said !

image

image

image

image

In the last picture you can see one of my Au Pair friend’s host mother (I did not knew she was so famous in China haha !)

image

I had a lot of fun and the show was amazing but we stayed there from 6 pm to 10pm and we did not eat ! The friend of the family asked my host grandma “what do you want to eat” and she said “nothing” so we went back home and I took an apple in the fridge. Suddenly she arrived in the kitchen and said “what are you doing ??” “Euh.. Eating!”
That part was not very fun !

Leave a Reply

