My little epopee

on

Hello everyone !

As someone might know, I have to take an exam in Shanghai for a french university. So Nancy (my Lopair coordinator) helped me a lot buying tickets and planning everything for me.

First I was supposed to go to Shanghai for 2 “full” days and go back to Beijing. But it’s been 1 month my host family is in Suzhou and they decided it was better that I come back to Suzhou just after my exam. My exam is at 7pm and I go back to Suzhou at 10am the next day. And of course I had already bought tickets to go back to Beijing.. But Nancy canceled it and buy the one for Suzhou as soon as I asked her !! She is doing a really good job.

So on Monday morning I went to Ciqikou, which is not far away from Beijing railway station, and decided to walk around. Of course I followed chinese people (they always conduct to the best place haha). And I have found a little market.

image

Then, I decided to go to the North to find the big malls.. But of courseit was not the North and I found it thanks to the subway station’s name (which was not logical). So always be aware !

I stepped back and have found the New World mall and Glory Mall, on Chongwenmen street.

The first one have a huge supermarket on the basement and I looove going to supermarket (don’t ask me why ! )

image
Durian are reaaally big, like a huge watermelon

The second one had a nice place to eat on the first floor

image

image

I have eaten 7 sushi for 18 kuai (2.75€) which is really cheap ! And I have tryed my first Frozen Yoghourt !! This is heaven on earth haha.

image

Then I walked to a huge wall in the south of Beijing railway station.

image

image

And I finally arrived 3 or 4 hours too early at the station (yes, typically me).

      

image

I wanted to walk more but my new chinese shoes hurted my feet so much that I could not walk anymore..

image

image

image

So I discovered the “hard sleeper” train.. And it’s not that bad ! At least I slept 🙂

image

Oh and if you do not have food you can buy it on the train. Do not do the same mistake as me: buying wine rice because you do not read the title before buying…

image

The most disgusting thing in life !

So now I am waiting for the train to arrive in Shanghai, I will tell you the rest of my adventures later !

image

Leave a Reply

