An evening in Shichahai and a night in Coco Banana

on

First, Katelin decided to challenge herself by singing in a open mic session at 4 Corners (full of expats and very beautiful !).

image

image

image

Then we walked through Shichahai (our favorite hutong even if its very touristic haha !)

image

image

image

Finally we ended at Coco Banana in Sanlitun district, with, of course, free alcohol (and champain) 🙂

image

image

image

image

I did not stay long because I really live far away from the city center and it took me 1h30 to go back home on a taxi which had no idea where I lived.. So I had to train my memory to remember where I lived from Katelins subway station to mine, and then from the subway to my home..
When I arrived the door was closed because my host family thought I was at the great wall (even if I told them it will be the 21st..). So I called them at 1h15 and they were very angry on the morning…
I am supposed to be off on thursday (and friday morning but let’s not talk about it) but I am working the morning and I can not even go out x.x

But I really enjoyed my evening with my au pair friends 🙂

Leave a Reply

